The Adirondacks’ Best Kept Secret: Six Nations Indian Museum

The Adirondacks’ Best Kept Secret

Hi, Friends. his is my third feature article written for the Journalism Feature Writing course I am taking this spring at Eastern Michigan University.

While the assignment was to write a feature article of 500 words about a place, once again, I had to go on a little bit longer (~700) to feel like I even came close to sharing what was important. There are also links in the article to image sources, a YouTube video about the museum, and a slideshow I created with the photos I took when I visited the museum last summer.

I was so awed by this wonderful little gem of a museum that I couldn’t resist sharing it with the world. I hope you enjoy it, and even more, I hope you have a chance to visit someday.

A word of advice:  Make sure you have a lot of time–the size can fool you into thinking it won’t take long to go through. Even better, make sure you call ahead to see if you can get a lecture from one of the Faddens while you are there.

As usual, please let me know if you think I can improve the story in some way. Until Next week’s story.  Marianne

Leave a Reply

