Three Reasons Your Writing Career is Stuck

Loved this post so much I had to re-blog it.  This cold, hard truth spoken like it is, but from the heart, is just what I need.  Hats off to Kristen Lamb and also Andrea Beltrami, both straight-shooting bloggesses who are great examples for the rest of us just starting out.

Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.  Marianne

 

The thing is, “aspiring writers” never get stuck any more that a unicorn gets stuck because a unicorn isn’t a real animal and an aspiring writer isn’t a real writer and only real writers get stuck.

Source: Three Reasons Your Writing Career is Stuck

4 thoughts on “Three Reasons Your Writing Career is Stuck

  1. My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.

    He used to be entirely right. This publish actually made my day.
    You cann’t believe simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

    Like

  2. Great website you have here but I was curious about if
    you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about in this article?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community
    where I can get opinions from other experienced individuals that share
    the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please
    let me know. Kudos!

    Like

    • Not sure what you’re looking for but there are many writer’s groups on LinkedIn and Facebook, and I follow the following Blogs: Creative State of Mind, Hugh’s Views and News, and Kristen Lamb’s Blog, who all write about writing, among other things. I also subscribe to email updates from a few people/sites like Freedom with Writing, Claire Diaz-Ortiz, Daphne Grant-Gray, ffeathers, Ruth Soukup, The Literary Mercenary, LittleZotz Writing, and The Story of Telling. Hope they help you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

